Posted by: Stanley | March 19, 2010

Feng Shui Items

Recently I have some clients asking me (again!) about which feng shui item is good for wealth generation. Apparently, after some probing, I found out that a new feng shui shop opened along Singapore’s Orchard Road carrying feng shui items made of coloured glass (similar to the pic above) by another GrandMaster, following the footsteps of a recently appointed female GM, after she opened a retail shop here a couple of years back.

Though the items are pretty to look at they do nothing in terms of affecting the feng shui of the house or office. Unless we are talking about the material it is made of. Although, according to tradition (and some GMs), putting a figure of a Pi Xiu in the southwest should protect one’s home from the negative 5 Yellow but personally I feel it will only make things worst especially if the said Pi Xiu is made of coloured glass (earth element). So instead of “countering” the negative effects of the 5 Yellow (also belonging to the earth element), the glass Pi Xiu actually enhances the 5 Yellow’s negative effects, according to the 5 element theory.

But then again, if a small glass figure can affect the Qi of a room, then I must be careful where I put my mug of milo. But seriously…. 😀

So end of the day, my advice to my clients is, by all means, go buy the items BUT only as collectables or works of art and only if you have some extra disposable income to burn (those things costs a couple of hundreds dollars, each, I’m told). And not be too concerned as to where to put them as they will not have any appreciable feng shui effect on the environment, positively or negatively.

As I have always advocated, if you want to change or affect your feng shui, you can do so without spending money on costly, pretty ornaments.


Leave a comment

Categories